Close

College Party Anthems (Circa Early 2000s)

My first novel, Letting Go, was inspired by a lot of my own college experiences. The heroine, Cori, first meets the hero, Luke, at a fraternity party. Just like Cori, I spent my fair share of time at fraternity parties since my then-boyfriend (now-husband) lived in a fraternity house. And no college party experience would […]

April 22, 2015

Read More

Cover Reveal–Delayed Penalty

It is my pleasure to reveal the cover for Delayed Penalty by the lovely Ms. Sophia Henry. (About that cover model–I’ll take two, please! Thanks!) She closed her heart long ago. He just wants to open her mind. For fans of Toni Aleo and Sawyer Bennett, the debut of Sophia Henry’s red-hot Detroit Pilots series introduces a […]

April 14, 2015

Read More

The Eagle has Landed–I Have a Cover!

It’s here! It’s here! I have a cover! I’ve been working toward this moment for years–the day I get to see my name (my name!!!) on a book cover. It’s a little surreal, yet oh-so-satisfying. What’s mind-numbing is what this means–soon actual people, other than my friends and family, will read my book. GULP.  Scary, exciting, […]

April 6, 2015

Read More

Cover Reveal for The Rearranged Life

I recently met the fabulous Annika Sharma, and it is my pleasure to reveal the cover of her debut novel, The Rearranged Life. Without further ado, here it is!   About The Rearranged Life: Nithya, a vivacious, intelligent and driven college senior has always known what she’s wanted: a successful career in medicine and the […]

March 20, 2015

Read More

Cover Reveals

Today is an uber exciting day! I get to reveal not one, but TWO covers for fabulous novels that are releasing soon. Without further ado, here we go! Hidden Deep (Book 1 of the Hidden Trilogy) by Amy Patrick Release Date: 03/23/15 Summary from Goodreads: Give in to the Glamour…  Sixteen-year-old Ryann Carroll has just run into […]

February 9, 2015

Read More

Real Life Romance

I write romance, the happily ever after, or in the case of YA, happy for now. Yesterday was my tenth wedding anniversary. So what did the Mister and I do to celebrate? Mostly we just stood outside in near record-breaking cold making sure our two newly adopted puppies did their business. And worked. Yes, there […]

January 9, 2015

Read More

A Night at the Maggies

This past weekend, I hopped on a plane bound for Hotlanta for the Moonlight and Magnolias conference. (Okay, that’s simplifying it a bit. There was TSA to deal with. Not to mention the luggage. There wasn’t a whole lot of hopping involved. More like a lot of waiting. And overpriced airport food.) I was greeted […]

October 14, 2014

Read More

The Wait is Over

Big news! I can now call myself a professional author! That’s right, people! My Golden Heart book has sold to Entangled to be part of their Embrace line. I have waited years to make this announcement. It took a lot of time, tears, and effort. As any writer can tell you, rejection is a huge […]

October 6, 2014

Read More